help with mission builder II

For Descent, Descent II and Descent3 level editing and modification assistance.
gozinta82
DBB Cadet
DBB Cadet

help with mission builder II

Post by gozinta82 »

hi everyone! i just started playing descent again because im totally in the mood for playing old school games, then the other day, i thought, hey why not make a few levels for descent 1 if they have an editor out? so i found one called "mission builder II" and it only allows me to make about 100 cubes before i cant save it anymore...

i went to the site and i cant buy it from interplay anymore.. :(. if there is anything i can do to get a registered version, one way or another, please help me out. I would greatly appreciate it.

if theres another editor just as good that i dont know about, please tell me, i would like to edit descent 1 levels with it.

thanks again,
goz :(
pipsqueak10
DBB Ace
DBB Ace

Post by pipsqueak10 »

Here, try this:

http://www.brainware.net/descent/newguide

I think what you want is version 2.6.
lars
DBB Captain
DBB Captain

Another editor

Post by lars »

There is Devil:
http://hjem.get2net.dk/dittehus/lac/dvl22lc2.zip

You dont want to try to use Devil without reading the tutorial made by Luke Schneider:
http://hjem.get2net.dk/dittehus/lac/tutorial/index.htm
Kyouryuu
DBB Alumni
DBB Alumni

Post by Kyouryuu »

Devil is pretty hopeless on Windows NT/2000/XP machines though, unfortunately. For those, DMB2 is strongly recommended.