Buy my game

Pyro Pilots Lounge. For all topics *not* covered in other DBB forums.

Moderators: fliptw, roid

Tetrad
DBB Alumni
DBB Alumni

Buy my game

Post by Tetrad »

In a major milestone in my career as a game developer, my first ever credited game has been released. If you have the original Black Hawk Down game, pick up the expansion, Team Sabre. I was a level designer working on other people's levels as an intern.

Don't really have much else to say, other than being a game dev seems to be a career that's right up my alley. I might be working for Ritual again this summer (and get paid as a part time worker) on their current yet-to-be-announced project, so I'm also looking foward to that. Being part of the team there has been a really educational experience, and if anybody has any questions or anything I'll be glad to answer them.

On a completely unrelated note, anybody have any handy links to 3D Max 5/6 beginning tutorials?
Mobius
DBB_Master
DBB_Master

Post by Mobius »

Congrats Tetrad!

I just got a copy of BHD with a 9600XT (along with vapourware HalfLife 2) - so I'll look for this if I enjoy BHD!
HaAGen DaZS
DBB Benefactor
DBB Benefactor

Post by HaAGen DaZS »

It's unlikely that I'm gunna be able to play this game, but hey!

Thats great news, tet. Congrates, keep on rockin Image
Mr. Perfect
DBB Fleet Admiral
DBB Fleet Admiral

Post by Mr. Perfect »

Actually, I would be interested in knowing just what goes on at a game dev studio. People sitting around in cubicles hunched over 3DS Max and C++ compilers?
Tetrad
DBB Alumni
DBB Alumni

Post by Tetrad »

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Arial">quote:</font><HR><font face="Arial" size="3">Originally posted by Mr. Perfect:
Actually, I would be interested in knowing just what goes on at a game dev studio. People sitting around in cubicles hunched over 3DS Max and C++ compilers?</font><HR></BLOCKQUOTE>